Village News

Christmas Lights

Hayle Town Council

Until 1934 Hayle was governed by two authorities, Hayle Urban District Council and Phillack Urban District Council.

From 1934 to 1974 it was a parish council within West Penwith Rural District Council.

Currently the Town Council has the status of a Parish Council within Penwith District.

The town was traditionally divided between the parishes of Phillack (to the north and east) and St Erth (to the south and west). A third historic parish and church, Lelant, stands on the west side of the Hayle Estuary. A new parish of St Elwyn was created in 1870 from Phillack, and a church built in 1888.


Hayle Town Council Banner

an dre Heyl

Hayle Community Centre, 58 Queensway, Hayle, TR27 4NX
Town Mayor: Jayne Ninnes • Town Clerk: Eleanor Giggal 

Tel/Fax: 01736-755005 • Email:

Council meetings - public welcome: 

1st and 3rd Thursday of every month (except August) @ 7:15 pm


Twinned with

Pordic in Brittany

Welcome to the Hayle Town Council
web site

Dynnargh dhe wiasva Konsel
an dre Heyl

Cornwall_Parish_coloured.pdf816.21 KB

tags in